WIFI Everywhere

Leave a comment

September 15, 2012 by Art Eddy

I bought an I-Pad about a month ago and I love the thing. I decided that for my needs, I didn’t want the model with the contract as I was really looking for a way to organize my note keeping and honestly did not want to spend the extra money. Since I’ve had it, I’ve found that I use WIFI all the time, but I’ve also found that there’s not a place that I go that does not have WIFI. Every building office I go to has guest WIFI, the MBTA commuter rail has WIFI, and most amazing to me is that the Rose Kennedy Greenway has WIFI. I was just in North Adams in the furthest corner of Mass and had WIFI. Our world is really changing when you can now go to parks to search the Internet and use email. It’s hard to believe that in my lifetime I put aluminum foil on rabbit ears, used encyclopedias to find information, and hand wrote letters to send in the mail. Can you even imagine what the future may bring?

20120915-082351.jpg

Leave a Reply

The Field

ASLA Professional Practice Networks’ Blog

BDG Blog

BDG is Birchwood Design Group. We are a landscape architecture firm located in Providence, RI, practicing locally, regionally and nationally.

BLDGBLOG

BDG is Birchwood Design Group. We are a landscape architecture firm located in Providence, RI, practicing locally, regionally and nationally.

Landscape+Urbanism

BDG is Birchwood Design Group. We are a landscape architecture firm located in Providence, RI, practicing locally, regionally and nationally.

CityLab | All Articles

BDG is Birchwood Design Group. We are a landscape architecture firm located in Providence, RI, practicing locally, regionally and nationally.

